The Sound
Get ready to sway to soul satisfying covers of Marcus Johnson’s “Doc’s Groove,” Luther Vandross’ “Never Too Much,” Teena Marie’s “Lovergirl,” Chaka Khan’s “Ain’t Nobody” and Jaheim’s “Ain’t Leavin’ Without You.”

Real Thyme is the DMV’s (District of Columbia/Maryland/Virginia) dynamic R&B, Funk, and Neo-Soul Band band. Formed by drummer JT Henderson, Real Thyme includes some of the finest musicians in the area to continue the tradition of “old school” Live Band Funk. This is music for the Grown and Sexy.

Lineups & Venues